No snow, just big puddles in Wharton - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North East USA > New Jersey Jeep Forum > No snow, just big puddles in Wharton

ROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 02-05-2012, 08:12 AM   #1
dennis461
1991 XJ Cherokee 

No snow, just big puddles in Wharton

1/4 mile is feeling lonely, so it's moving out to the roads.
This road now has a two foot deep soft bottom puddle.
I studied it for a bit, then a Park Police Officer pulled up on the other side.

I walked over and asked him how deep it was, but he didn't know.
Had to take the long way around.

[IMG][/IMG]

dennis461 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2012, 06:08 AM   #2
Green01XJ
1999 XJ Cherokee 

Everything has definitely been getting deeper. One puddle in atco that for forever has just been a roll through on the one side ate me up last week it sucked.

"2nd place is just the first loser" - Dale Earnhardt
Green01XJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2012, 06:23 AM   #3
D2b4ker1
1995 YJ Wrangler 

I was out there the other night driving around and some of the puddles I went through were a decent depth. Didn't get stuck but the Park Police did grace me with a nice ticket.
D2b4ker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2012, 07:14 AM   #4
Technohead
Old School

1998 ZJ 

Ticket for what? Are those roads off limits to motor vehicles? Are there signs or gates?
Technohead is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2012, 09:22 AM   #5
mudboy
1998 ZJ