Anybody near Ellington, CT? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North East USA > Connecticut Jeep Forum > Anybody near Ellington, CT?

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge Bushings

Unread 12-09-2012, 06:14 PM   #16
MyZJ98
1997 ZJ 

Awesome, thanks for the directions, I'll have to check that out. I'm a UPS driver, and plantation rd is part of my route area, so I'll take a look next time I go by. And that sucks about Green, but I've also heard about Porter and heard that too is pretty decent.

And the one off Pinney St. is a little hard to describe, but it's set back QUITE a ways from the road which makes it hard to notice on Google Maps. On google maps put in like 146 Pinney Rd, Ellington, CT, and from that point, begin scrolling to the right. Theres about 3-4 houses fairly close to the road, then a decent sized field after them, followed by one more house, before you get to the intersection of Pinney @ Windermere. When you get to the field section, slowly scroll to the back of it, where you will see the dirt road that follows the side, then the back, of the field. It looks like it crosses a small stream w/a bridge, then leads to the large track. I believe the track is REALLY behind that group of 3-4 houses. I live on the other side of Pinney St, and can hear them back there all day long. Tell me if youre able to find it.

derek

'98 ZJ Laredo, 4.0L, 140K, NP242, stock. (Sold @205k)
'99 WJ Laredo, 4.7L, 175K, NP249, stock. (Sold @240k)
'97 ZJ Limited, 4.0L, 109K, NP249, stock.(Current)
MyZJ98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2012, 06:43 PM   #17
Freestyle713
1994 ZJ