Rhody vehicle inspection - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North East USA > Rhode Island Jeep Forum > Rhody vehicle inspection

ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 08-25-2013, 05:40 PM   #1
Stone572
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Tj Rhody vehicle inspection

Hey everyone,
I am a newbie on here so please be gentle. Anyway I need some help. I just bought a 98 TJ sahara. It has an unknown lift on it silver springs and silver shocks, cant find any name on her. Anyway there is a welded T drop, there doesn't appear to be a SYE and the drive angle doesn't look to bad - so I guess its probably a 4 inch lift but damn its high. I guess I am used to my old YJ with a 2 in body lift that looked like a shrimp next to this. It has 33 12.5 15 duratracs with American racing rims. It has the standard flares so the tires do stick out. Distance from ground to front bumper is just over 26 inches and the back with the hard top is lower than that. I have to register my new guy here in RHODY - and I think it is going to fail. Do I have to go purchase some little tires to get this thing inspected? Is there a good friendly inspector in our beloved 401. Please Help

Stone572 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-26-2013, 11:08 AM   #2
Technohead
Old School

1998 ZJ 

I don't think you should have much problem as long as all your emissions is working. Some of the guys on ocean state jeepsters forum should have specific recommendations.
Technohead is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-26-2013, 03:15 PM   #3
Stone572
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Tj