Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

Jeepers at SUNY Maritime

15K views 211 replies 12 participants last post by  Bear94 
#1 ·
I'm a freshman here at Maritime so I don't have my jeep here with me but I see a bunch around with Jeepforum stickers. Just trying to see who is here maybe meet up some time and go wheeling or start a wheeling club here on campus.

#5 ·
jstone326 said:
Yo. I just met you today. I'm def in. I'll spread the word where I can. I know a couple people who would prob be in.
Sounds good to me. I'm gonna make a small flyer to put under people's windshield wiper. There are so many jeeps and other types of offroad vehicles on campus. If you are free at all on thursday want to meet up and start drafting this constitution we have to right for the club?

#6 ·
When I was looking into starting a club last year, I was told that I was definitely not allowed to put flyers on people's vehicles. That's considered advertising or something, and is not allowed. You are however allowed to put up flyers on every inch of interior wall and door space.

#7 ·
jstone326 said:
When I was looking into starting a club last year, I was told that I was definitely not allowed to put flyers on people's vehicles. That's considered advertising or something, and is not allowed. You are however allowed to put up flyers on every inch of interior wall and door space.
Well I wasnt really thinking of a flyer, more like a bye saying that the club was starting up.

#8 ·
I mean it can't hurt to try if it's pretty discrete, as in the dean won't notice it on all the cars. I think you're just not supposed to be soliciting. I don't care, I just don't want you to get in trouble before this even gets off the ground. You haven't been at Maritime long. They're hard as5es here.

#9 ·
jstone326 said: