New to me WJ, need assistance ID'ing how it was lifted - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South Central USA > Colorado Jeep Forum > New to me WJ, need assistance ID'ing how it was lifted

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineJeep Tweaks at JeepHutJeep speedometer gears at rockridge4wd

Unread 02-18-2013, 08:59 AM   #1
4wmm

New to me WJ, need assistance ID'ing how it was lifted

Is anyone interested in taking a look at my Jeep w/ me and helping me figure out 1) what has been added and maybe 2) what options I have to soften it up a tad?

The lift is a bit stiff in the rear. I am not very familiar w/ WJ lift options despite having read a good bit about them.

I'm a part time CO resident. Currently out for a couple of weeks. I've owned a couple of Jeeps out here. Recently purchased a 03 WJ Overland to use as a commuter/play vehicle while in CO. The plan is to bring my LJ out once built. So for now I'm not planning to do much serious off roading w/ the WJ.

That said, I bought one w/ low-ish miles, a mild lift, Goodyear MTRs (255/75/17), and a GoBezerk bumper w/ a winch. Overall I like it but I think given my use I'm going to go w/ a less aggressive and smaller tire for road noise/power/mileage.

I'm on the West side of Littleton but willing to meet somewhere or come to where you are.

Let me know. Thanks, Will
803-422-6933

04 LJ build TBD
4wmm is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-18-2013, 09:06 AM   #2
brianestep
2000 WJ 

I'm not real far from you, and I know there's a bunch of guys in Denver that would meet you. In the meantime, you can also post some pictures of what you have. We could probably figure it out from that!