My First Lift... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South Central USA > Colorado Jeep Forum > My First Lift...

Trick Tabs - NalinMFG.comCCOR is your 1 stop source for everything Jeep!TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFG

Unread 08-08-2007, 12:07 AM   #1
collkid
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Xj My First Lift...

Okay guys well i figure i would ask questions in here as eeryone seems to be so nice and understanding that im a Noob.

Ive been checking Craigslist for a XJ Lift and i found a 1991 Jeep Cherokee Part out. it has a 2-3in Pro Comp Lift and he is willing to sell it to me for $200...

Is that a deal? If not what would be? is buying a used lift a bad Idea? Would some of you be able to help me install it? (I Plan on keeping my same tires)

Thanks alot

Jeremy

Colorado Member #89
collkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-08-2007, 06:58 AM   #2
KUK9
2000 TJ Wrangler 

What size tire do you plan to run, and do you have any objections to trimming? A 2-3" lift is good for 30-31" tires, depending on if and how much you want to trim. If you want a little more clearance, you can always add a coil spacer/lift block to gain a small amount of lift (depending on if this lift already has one or not). $200 is an ok deal, though it's hard to say for sure without knowing the specifics of what the lift entails.

As far as lifting it, I wouldn't mind helping, and I know several others on here would be glad to help. Just post up here as a lifting party, and we should be able to knock it out relatively quickly.

Edit- This is a good deal: http://denver.craigslist.org/pts/384368529.html
REDLYNER Racing #4550

My Build Thread:
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/adapt-die-kuk9s-stretch-tj-build-1160620
KUK9 is offline   Reply With Quote