Anyone here live in Colorado? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South Central USA > Colorado Jeep Forum > Anyone here live in Colorado?

TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGSmittybilt Products at Oconee Off-Road!Alloy USA Still Available

Unread 11-08-2013, 03:03 PM   #1
Timebomb1031

Anyone here live in Colorado?

I'm new to the Colorado Springs area and I'm trying to meet new people. I have a 2012 JK and love to go rolling around the mud but I don't know where the good trails are here. Any thoughts?

Timebomb1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-08-2013, 11:44 PM   #2
Nick05
1987 MJ Comanche 

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f345/ try there
Nick05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2013, 06:45 AM   #3
colojeepguy
1970 CJ5 

Unfortunately, with the closure of Old Stage Road due to flooding and the continued closure of Rampart Range Road since the Waldo Canyon fire, our access to trails is limited. There's some nice areas off Mt Herman road (west out of Monument) and that hooks up with Rampart north of the closure area. . You can still get to Old Stage/Gold Camp road, but you've gotta go all the way around thru Cripple Creek to get there.
Unread 11-09-2013, 08:55 AM   #4
Cause
WHAT !!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timebomb1031 View Post
I'm new to the Colorado Springs area and I'm trying to meet new people.

I have a 2012 JK and love to go rolling around the mud

but I don't know where the good trails are here.

Any thoughts?

I'm here in Co Sprgs, But, I'm not a 'new' person...

So, you "love to go rolling around in the mud", me too! (as long as doesn't get into those places that get irritated)

I haz lots of "thoughts", but I keep most of them to myself so I don't get slapped so much!