off road shop close to huntsville? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > Alabama Jeep Forum > off road shop close to huntsville?

Poison Spyder Ricochet RockersROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 03-02-2012, 08:12 AM   #1
msu33
2006 LJ Wrangler 

off road shop close to huntsville?

Just got my first jeep. It has a 4" lift on it already. It has some play in the steering and is not very sensitive at all. Seing as how I am new to jeeps and suspension lifts, I would like to have someone take a look at it, make sure everything is as it should be. You guys recomend any off road shops? I know about rocket city, what are your thoughts on them? Are they reputable?

Thanks

msu33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2012, 11:50 AM   #2
sixty5vdub

RCOR is good. They are under (relatively) new management.
Talk to Frankie. He is the manager there. He will check everything out for ya. I have done/and will do business with him. Good guy.

Also, Gilbert's Jeeps is a good place to deal with, but they are on 72, a couple of miles west of Athens. So that is a bit of a drive, depending on where you are located.

AMP
sixty5vdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2012, 10:49 PM   #3
msu33
2006 LJ Wrangler 

Thanks sixty5. I took my jeep to them, got me a new adjustable track bar and an alignment. Drives like a completely different jeep. No more bump steer. I will do business with them again.
msu33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2012, 11:42 AM   #4
sixty5vdub

Glad that they were able to get you fixed up! And, from the sound of it, it was a relatively inexpensive fix.............. those are the best kind!

AMP