Wilmington, NC area; where can i get on the beach w/ my Jeep? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > North Carolina Jeep Forum > Wilmington, NC area; where can i get on the beach w/ my Jeep?

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 05-15-2008, 01:08 PM   #1
NCJEEPFAN
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Wilmington, NC area; where can i get on the beach w/ my Jeep?

hey guys, the wife and i are heading down to Carolina Beach this weekend for a wedding. we'll be coming in on Saturday around lunch. i want to take my Jeep out on the beach, i have never done that before. we're staying at the Savanah Inn in Carolina Beach and the wedding, i think is in Kure. from what i can tell its not far to Kure from Carolina Beach.

can you guys recommend where to go Saturday after lunch for a few hours to hang out on the beach (in or around the Jeep)? if you can please advise any restictions on the beach; beer, open hours, where not to drive.......

thanks guys, maybe we'll run into some of you guys out there!

05 WK Laredo
4.7, 4wd......exhaust and gps coming soon!
NCJEEPFAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2008, 01:23 PM   #2
Rural-Assault
1998 XJ Cherokee