Uwharrie Trails - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > North Carolina Jeep Forum > Uwharrie Trails

FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!

Unread 01-06-2011, 02:38 AM   #1
99TJNC
1999 TJ Wrangler 

Uwharrie Trails

I'm new to off roading and Jeeps in general, and I plan on heading to Uwharrie when it opens in April. What little off roading I've done was in a 96 Chevy z-71, and it wasn't much of anything. My jeep is a 99 TJ 4 cyl with 31 inch tires. Everything else is stock. I'm hopefully gonna have a lift by april, but who knows. So which trails should I attempt when I go? What are some of the easier ones, and what can my jeep handle?

Thanks!

Matt

99TJNC is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-06-2011, 02:49 AM   #2
93zjFBI
1993 ZJ 

stay off daneil and parts of rocky mtn other then that you'll be fine unless they open the ol trails up like they been talkin about
93zjFBI is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-06-2011, 03:18 AM   #3
99TJNC
1999 TJ Wrangler 

yeah, I watched videos of Daniel and decided i wouldnt attempt that.
Unread 01-06-2011, 03:42 AM   #4
93zjFBI
1993 ZJ 

they went over daniel last year with the loader but i would stay off it unless you like not rockers on your rig and the part of rocky mtn you want to stay away from is koyak rock it gets real rough there and theres always line of rigs waitin
93zjFBI is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-07-2011, 12:55 AM   #5
_Yeti_
2005 TJ Wrangler