Smokie Mountains, July 4th weekend - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > Tennessee Jeep Forum > Smokie Mountains, July 4th weekend

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Savvy FREE SHIPPING!Artec Holiday Sale!

Unread 05-29-2011, 10:12 PM   #1
accord_ingly

Smokie Mountains, July 4th weekend

Good evening, folks.

I am a newbie to Jeeps and mildly experienced in 4X4'ing and would appreciate some help. My wife and I and two friends want to do a "July 4th Four'by'four Jamboree" We want to go out to Gatlinburg tn and rent a couple of Jeeps to go four wheeling.

I have done some 4x4'ing in the service and used to have a 4X4 (Best time I ever had!) but not the others in the group.

I am looking for any advice on trails, scenic spots, fun 4x4 places, activities suggestions, and any other suggestions. Appreciate any advice.

Gil

accord_ingly is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-07-2011, 09:42 PM   #2
Bam4739
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Well of course just driving the strip with the top down is fun. Roaring fork road nature trail is nice too. Paved road but still nice. It's the road between bubba Gumps and the space needle. Just follow it past the hotels and follow the signs. I have recently heard of a 4x4 rd in Cades cove. When you take the sharp left in front of the visitor center it's the rd straight ahead that's always closed. My aunt went before all the bad storms hit in her Durango and liked it. I'm thinking of trying it this weekend if the storms we've had haven't closed it back down.
Bam4739 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-07-2011, 10:06 PM   #3
BAMAJK
2009 JK Wrangler 

Check this site out: http://www.gsmnp.com/pages/auto_tour.html