va beach/ tidewater - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > Virginia Jeep Forum > va beach/ tidewater

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Warn, Smitybilt, Engo, Rugged Ridge Winches at CCORIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 07-09-2011, 09:16 AM   #31
Kevin108
Web Wheeler

2000 XJ Cherokee 

The closest legal wheeling to this area is northwest in the GWNF or southeast to Carova Beach.

Unread 07-18-2011, 07:55 AM   #32
speedbucket
1993 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by JkE View Post
A few years ago there used to be a trail between Pughsville Road and Portsmouth BLVD that was right along 664. Not sure if its still there or not. I'm new to the Jeep crowd and haven't owned a 4wheel drive truck or anything in 3 years. The only legal places I know of now are OBX and thats just sand.
That spot was also illegal, they dropped logs across all the entrances and posted signs every 10'. besides, if you weren't sporting 38's then you wouldn't make it back there. also check out starr motors offroad day out here in suffolk in the spring, they have some fun obstacles
Unread 07-19-2011, 07:02 PM   #33
Red82
1997 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedbucket View Post
That spot was also illegal, they dropped logs across all the entrances and posted signs every 10'. besides, if you weren't sporting 38's then you wouldn't make it back there. also check out starr motors offroad day out here in suffolk in the spring, they have some fun obstacles
Hampton roads Jeep club is actually having a day at Starr motors this Saturday. Check them out at http://hrjc.org
Red82 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-25-2011, 01:41 PM   #34
jeep94xj
1994 XJ Cherokee