GW state forest in VA, LOOKIN TO GO! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > Virginia Jeep Forum > GW state forest in VA, LOOKIN TO GO!

The ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits WJ Modular Recovery & Bull Bar Relocation Packages

Unread 09-06-2010, 04:42 PM   #1
dk02wrangler
2002 TJ Wrangler 

GW state forest in VA, LOOKIN TO GO!

Hey guys,
I'm a college student at my second year at JMU looking for some info on GW state forest. Being that I am in Harrisonburg, the forest is the closest OHV land that i would travel to.
I wanted to know what the trails are like. I've been looking around the web and it looks as if they have everything from easy to hard and difficult trails. I have an 02 with a 3 inch tera lift and 32's on stock dana 35's. (Read my sig for more) Will I be ok? Or should i wait till the cash comes in next summer to try and prepare better. Also, which trail heads lead to easy to moderate trail riding? I don't have much funds or resources to pay for a broken part and i drive the jeep back and forth from Jersey to school. I have been off-road a couple times before with a friend in upstate NY and i am comfortable with most trails I feel that my auto and d35 could take. ANY help or input is much appreciated!
Cheers,
Dan

dk02wrangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-06-2010, 06:32 PM   #2
dk02wrangler
2002 TJ Wrangler 

bump
Unread 09-06-2010, 06:51 PM   #3
frAnken_rubi
2005 TJ Wrangler