good places to ride? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > Virginia Jeep Forum > good places to ride?

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsSavvy/Currie Aluminum Control Arms

Unread 11-19-2011, 12:11 PM   #1
mudovertarmac

good places to ride?

Hello fellow mud worshipers and rock lovers im new to the virginia/ norfolk area and im lookin for good places to ride any help would be greatly appreciated

mudovertarmac is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-19-2011, 10:16 PM   #2
Smitty0311

My best advice would be to join and jeep club and hit trails with them, because there aren't any legal places to wheel in Hampton roads.
Smitty0311 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-26-2011, 08:49 AM   #3
mudovertarmac

Thanks how about anything close by? Im willing to drive a couple hours
mudovertarmac is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-27-2011, 03:57 PM   #4
Davetopay
2005 LJ Wrangler 

George Washington Nat'l Forest is the hot ticket in VA.

Like mentioned above, get with a local club and they will clue you in. ANYTHING that is not in the forest and marked as a legal trail is illegal in VA. No power lines, no gas lines, none of it. There ARE private property trails, but you need permission in writing to access them or membership in an affiliated organization.
Davetopay is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-27-2011, 05:51 PM   #5
Smitty0311

Or you could got to Crozet, Va and wheel up there. My club goes up there a good amount and everyone always has a good time. Or make friends with someone who owns private property somewhere and will let you wheel on it.