akron/canton area - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Ohio Jeep Forum > akron/canton area

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOld Man Emu WK Lift - Black Friday Special!!The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!

Unread 11-04-2010, 10:06 PM   #1
zjjeepguy10
1997 ZJ 

akron/canton area

im new to the jeep community, all the local spots i used to go wheeling in my truck no longer exist, anyone know of some good spots or any groups that do local rides let me know. me and a few buddies are always looking for some wheeling. anyone in the area let me know.

zjjeepguy10 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-08-2010, 10:45 AM   #2
97tjeff
2008 JK Wrangler 

hey, welcome aboard! If you're from the akron/canton area, check out Erie Shores - Erie Shores Jeeps&4x4s

we go on a trail ride once a month - usually wellsville or rock run. good group of guys/gals to wheel with. See ya out there!
97tjeff is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-09-2010, 11:51 AM   #3
zjjeepguy10
1997 ZJ 

thanks for the info, i checked out the site. seems like something i would deff be interested in. i just dont know if my stock jeep can even try to keep up with some of you guys. lol i would deff like to come out to a meeting and get some more info and meet some of the guys.
Unread 11-09-2010, 12:48 PM   #4
97tjeff
2008 JK Wrangler 

absolutely. I was stock (well, almost - budget boost and 31s) - we're very stock-friendly. As long has you have tow points front and rear you're more than welcome to check out a trail ride. But definitely come to a meeting and see what we're all about!

-Jeff
97tjeff is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message