What did you do to your xj/mj/tj/zj/wj/wk/lj/jk thread - Page 431 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Michigan Jeep Forum > What did you do to your xj/mj/tj/zj/wj/wk/lj/jk thread

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippThe Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!

Unread 06-17-2013, 09:25 PM   #6451
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alboy79 View Post
I'll be up Saturday it looks like.
I have to work Saturday night, so I'll be leaving late morning

Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2013, 02:49 AM   #6452
YoureverydayXJ
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason

What is the thickness, 7 ga? What kind of machine do you have?
3/16ths. I have a cheapie Northern Industrial MIG 125. It's supposed to do 3/16ths, but it has been a struggle thus far.

'00 XJ not quite there..
Unread 06-18-2013, 08:51 AM   #6453
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoureverydayXJ View Post
3/16ths. I have a cheapie Northern Industrial MIG 125. It's supposed to do 3/16ths, but it has been a struggle thus far.
I wouldn't want to use that on anything structural, or anything that would see the forces from a pull. It just doesn't have enough power to get a good bite. I can do it, or if you still want to do it yourself, you can use my 210, I don't care either way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2013, 09:44 AM   #6454
YoureverydayXJ
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Quote: