ORV sticker question - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Michigan Jeep Forum > ORV sticker question

Rampage Bowless Soft Top Oconee offroadAlloy USA Still AvailableAdvance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 07-08-2011, 09:05 PM   #1
Sovereign08
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Question ORV sticker question

I'm new to the off road scene, and I have a few questions about ORV stickers. Do you need one to go on like two tracks in state land? I'm taking a trip up to Alpena and I'm going through Huron Natl forest and wanted to explore the trails through there a bit. Do I need to get an ORV sticker to legally do that?

http://www.facebook.com/BringTyHome
Sovereign08 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-09-2011, 05:22 AM   #2
JeepJeffW
2004 WJ 

If your going on any trial that is not a fire lane, 2 wheel drive vehicle access, or designated a "road" then you will need an ORV sticker. This is what the DNR told me when I asked in April.

~~~~ Dr. Adrian Rogers, 1984
JeepJeffW is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-21-2011, 03:16 AM   #3
_Kyle_
1996 ZJ 

For the $16.50, better safe than sorry.

1996 Grand Cherokee

RIP Troy (bigbluezj94)

1996 ZJ FOR SALE
_Kyle_ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-22-2011, 11:19 AM   #4
panathinaikos55
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeepJeffW View Post
If your going on any trial that is not a fire lane, 2 wheel drive vehicle access, or designated a "road" then you will need an ORV sticker. This is what the DNR told me when I asked in April.