Mounds ORV Park - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Michigan Jeep Forum > Mounds ORV Park

~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon ZipThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Unread 01-09-2011, 08:30 PM   #1
ScottyJ98
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Mounds ORV Park

Anyone been there? Are there areas that I can go through with my stock 04 wrangler? I'm pretty new to the off roading other than taking it down two tracks and orv routes up north. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

ScottyJ98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-11-2011, 11:49 AM   #2
flh03
2000 TJ Wrangler 

You can get around to a lot of areas with a stock jeep. There aren't that many places you can not go, just watch the large ruts so you don't get hung up on your skid plate. You will need an ORV sticker and buy a pass for $11 if you are not a resident of Genessee County.
flh03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-11-2011, 02:35 PM   #3
Jakes89Wrangler
1989 YJ Wrangler 

MAKE SURE YOU HAVE FRONT REAR RECOVERY POINTS AND A GOOD TOW STRAP.

Other than that, yeah your set to go. Be careful in the water though.
Jakes89Wrangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-11-2011, 06:37 PM   #4
ScottyJ98
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Ok cool. I have tow hooks front and rear as well as a recovery strap. My friend is also going with his JK incase one of us gets stuck. Any particular areas to watchout for.
Unread 01-11-2011, 07:18 PM   #5
ChiliFrei64
2002 WJ 

yeah.. there are plenty of places you can go there. We have stockers in our club that have gone through there. Just do smart wheelin and make sure you have recovery gear.
I'm not going but our club is trying to plan a trip this month.