Battle creek - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Michigan Jeep Forum > Battle creek

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!The Ruffstuff Optima Battery Box!

Unread 09-20-2013, 07:43 AM   #1
rjmoss14

Battle creek

Anyone from the Battle Creek/Kalamazoo area that knows of some local trails??

rjmoss14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-22-2013, 10:36 PM   #2
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Yankee Springs, as long as you have an ORV sticker. Then there is Rouches down in Three Rivers. Kids in the Mudd in Gobles. Those are all the legal trails in the area.
Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-23-2013, 10:19 AM   #3
bobjp

Yankee springs is a small state rec area with only hiking/biking trails.

Can you post a link for "Rouches". I can't find anything on the internet.
Unread 09-23-2013, 10:22 AM   #4
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Actually, there are miles of seasonal roads around Yankee Springs, and there is no link to Rouches, it's behind Rouches Outdoor Equipment.
Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-30-2013, 01:44 PM   #5
mavfire
2000 TJ Wrangler 

I just drove sager road, hart road, and petes...these are great two tracks with some low technical areas in the yankee springs area. Go from Whitmore rd area between gun lake and 179. Pick your way through. I am working on mapping them right now.

Last edited by mavfire; 09-30-2013 at 02:31 PM..
mavfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-11-2013, 06:11 PM   #6
YoureverydayXJ
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by mavfire