off road places in indy - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Indiana Jeep Forum > off road places in indy

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon Zip

Unread 05-21-2011, 01:01 PM   #1
mmartinelle
2007 JK Wrangler 

off road places in indy

Hello, I am new to the jeep scene and I am learning how to use this forum. I want to do some off roading but i only know of a few small places around town. Does anyone know of any descent places around indianapolis to go wheeling? thanks!

mmartinelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2011, 04:27 PM   #2
5cents
2008 JK Wrangler 

Redbird is in Dugger, Indiana. It is probably closest, but I wouldn't recommend it to a new Jeeper. It does have some easy stuff but if you don't know where you are going you can get into quite a pickle pretty quick. The next closest is the Badlands. It is in Attica, Indiana. It has a little bit of everything and would be a good place to start out wheeling. There is also Interlake. It is down by Evansville, Indiana. Kind of a haul but I figured I'd let you know about it. Those are the three places I have been. That's all the info I got.
5cents is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-21-2011, 05:08 PM   #3
99goldxj
1999 XJ Cherokee 

I think Badlands is closer, it is north of me and it is an hour there and I am an hour from Indy. Redbird is 30-40 minutes from me and south.

"but yeah i guess if i did it all over, i would have hit her."

[QUOTE=99XJBeast;11291646]its running like a raped ape on steroids.[/QUOTE]