JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   Indiana Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f324/)
-   -   off road places in indy (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f324/off-road-places-indy-1217258/)

mmartinelle 05-21-2011 01:01 PM

off road places in indy

Hello, I am new to the jeep scene and I am learning how to use this forum. I want to do some off roading but i only know of a few small places around town. Does anyone know of any descent places around indianapolis to go wheeling? thanks!

5cents 05-21-2011 04:27 PM

Redbird is in Dugger, Indiana. It is probably closest, but I wouldn't recommend it to a new Jeeper. It does have some easy stuff but if you don't know where you are going you can get into quite a pickle pretty quick. The next closest is the Badlands. It is in Attica, Indiana. It has a little bit of everything and would be a good place to start out wheeling. There is also Interlake. It is down by Evansville, Indiana. Kind of a haul but I figured I'd let you know about it. Those are the three places I have been. That's all the info I got.

99goldxj 05-21-2011 05:08 PM

I think Badlands is closer, it is north of me and it is an hour there and I am an hour from Indy. Redbird is 30-40 minutes from me and south.

mmartinelle 05-21-2011 05:41 PM

Ya I have heard about all 3 of those and hope to check them out. I wasn't sure if anyone knew of any small local places. But thanks guys. I'm definitely gonna check those out though

ms5490renegade 05-22-2011 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mmartinelle (Post 11581184)
Ya I have heard about all 3 of those and hope to check them out. I wasn't sure if anyone knew of any small local places. But thanks guys. I'm definitely gonna check those out though

nothing real big but theres a few places. i sent a letter to (hopefully) someone with one who may open it to a few guys. keeping my fingers crossed

IronDuke666 06-19-2011 05:36 PM