Badlands Trip August 6th - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Indiana Jeep Forum > Badlands Trip August 6th

Save big with ExtremeTerrain.com's Top Spring Mods Sale!Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineJeep Restorations, Mild to Wild! CCOR

Unread 07-28-2011, 05:07 PM   #16
Nickit1981
2007 JK Wrangler 

also.. if you guys want more info.. check out www.forbiddenjeeps.com

there is basically a cumulative list there from the most common jeep forums of everyone going.

Nickit1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2011, 07:07 PM   #17
boilerup1998

2005 LJ Wrangler 

Im thinking about joining you guys if that's cool? I'm pretty new to the Jeep scene, but have been dying to get her on the trail. Just added an M8000 & now have a little more confidence in my ability to get out of a bad situation.
Does anyone have an objection to me bringing a buddy who runs a 70's Bronco on 35's?
boilerup1998 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2011, 04:37 AM   #18
Danno6102
Web Wheeler

2003 TJ Wrangler 

I just ordered a CB yesterday, so I'll be studying my trucker lingo. Hope to get it installed next week.

I've never been to the badlands, so I'll need to grab a flag when I get there. How does everyone attach theirs to their rig?
Danno6102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2011, 08:30 AM   #19
Apocalypse
2008 JK Wrangler 

Lots of options, people bolt em up all kinds of places. If nothing else take a bunch of zip ties and attach it to your tire carrier or something. Any open light tabs you have would work as well

Apocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2011, 10:40 AM   #20
Nickit1981
2007 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by boilerup1998 View Post