St. Louis area 4x4 shop for axle/gear/locker work - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Illinois Jeep Forum > St. Louis area 4x4 shop for axle/gear/locker work

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!Looking to re-gear?! CRAZY DEALS ON YUKON GEARS right here

Unread 12-03-2013, 10:13 PM   #1
rkulp89
2004 LJ Wrangler 

St. Louis area 4x4 shop for axle/gear/locker work

Guys,

I'm new to the 4x4 world and just bought a bone stock LJ a few months ago. I'm working on making it mine and looking for a good shop around the St. Louis area to install 4.88 gears and Truetrac LSDs in my D30 & D44. I am willing to travel a few hours (150ish miles) for the right shop. I really like doing my own work but this job is a bit to much for me. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Ryan

rkulp89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-12-2013, 10:02 AM   #2
daven75

Axle boy is good from what Ive heard! Check out jeepin mid rivers on FB, alot of good guys local on there!
daven75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-12-2013, 10:11 AM   #3
ChrisHager
Web Wheeler

2004 WJ 

You could try calling Ken Brittin up here near Springfield: http://www.kensautorepair.com/4x4systems.htm

While I haven't used him for axle work, he's taken care of many exhaust projects we've had over the years. In that aspect, he's done great work for a very good price.

ChrisHager's 'Grilled' Thread

WJ Torque Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyooooooh View Post
But ChrisHager makes me want to poor water on a burning bucket of gasoline now just out of curiosity.
Quote:
Originally Posted by billzcat1 View Post
The latest lift kit from Rough Country? :D
Quote: