Northern IL Newb - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Great Lakes USA > Illinois Jeep Forum > Northern IL Newb

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippRCI FUEL CELL BRACKET - Perfect for the back of your JeepARTEC LABOR DAY SALE - 15% off

Unread 08-23-2009, 10:48 AM   #1
outlanderbz
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Northern IL Newb

I am new to the world of wheelin and recently purchased my first Jeep Wrangler TJ - 2002. I have always had an interest in wheelin but never had a chance to get into it until now.

My TJ is pretty much stock except a 2.25 BB + 1 BL with 15x8 soft 8's wrapped with 33" goodyear duratracs. I have a dana 35 rear. I had to purchase new tires when I bought it so I could not see spending money on 30" so I went straight to 33's with the least amount of money I could spend.

Any suggestions on what to do, where to go, to ease me into this new world and lose my wheelin newbness? would it be safe for me to go to the cliffs alone and just see what I can do?

thanks for any help

outlanderbz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-23-2009, 06:37 PM   #2
MoparBoy01
1998 XJ Cherokee 

check out ddoffroad.com, we r a new offroad club to illinois and have been looking for new members, we will be at the Cliff's on the 29th or check out our website for out next meeting, hope to see you there
Down and Dirty Offroad Club Member
ddoffroad.com
MoparBoy01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-23-2009, 08:09 PM   #3
Bama_WJ
Web Wheeler

2001 WJ 

Never go out wheeling by yourself. Bad idea. Could always join up with the Jeeps Gone Wild group and head over to Badlands.

The Daily: 2011 Chevy Cruze Eco - Trifecta tuned and 37+ MPG