Crown King Obstacles.. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Arizona Jeep Forum > Crown King Obstacles..

Building a Bumper?Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~

Unread 04-02-2012, 06:26 PM   #1
cs1031
2011 JK Wrangler 

Jk Crown King Obstacles..

Has anyone made it through all the obstacles on the Crown King trail with 33's? I ran it this past weekend with my 2.5" teraflex kit and 33's and could quite make it up one of the steeper rock obstacles and had to back out. This could be because I am relatively new to running these trails and maybe I am just inexperienced. I would hate to have to go to 35's at this point but will if I have to. What do you guys think?

cs1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-02-2012, 06:49 PM   #2
222Doc
2012 JK Wrangler 

I would think so, i have yet to do that trail. Its rated 2.5 so you should be able to make it. Did you air down? What happened that made you turn around? was it wheel spin in a flex?(try use brakes to help limit wheel spin. or just could not grip the rock enough to get traction?(air down more).

Did you have a spotter that could help improve your line too.

Going 35"s will need a regearing too on your year jeep. well most recommend it any way and a auto more over.
Unread 04-02-2012, 07:04 PM   #3
cs1031
2011 JK Wrangler