Need a lift kit. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Utah Jeep Forum > Need a lift kit.

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 04-04-2013, 04:32 PM   #1
Jordan27
2008 JK Wrangler 

Need a lift kit.

I have a 2008 Jeep Wrangler unlimited JK 4 Door. I am wondering what I need to know to do a 2.5' lift on it. What is not included in the "kit" that I need? What is a good system to go with? What is a bad system? I want to do it right the first time and not screw up my rig. Any help you can offer is greatly appreciated I am new to Jeeping and dont know a whole lot.

Unread 04-04-2013, 05:13 PM   #2
The_Blacksmith
1993 XJ Cherokee 

don't buy rough country, customer service is non excistant.

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f11/building-recovery-bumpers-pics-1184330/
The_Blacksmith is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-04-2013, 08:23 PM   #3
Mickey_D
1997 ZJ 

Ask Crawlerready. He's on JF and a member of UJC.

If you were only going up 2" I would say do a Budget Boost and shocks. But I don't think it's recommended at anything over 2".
[_][][][][][][][][_]

Mickey_D is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-04-2013, 10:28 PM   #4
Tom95YJ
[] Eye'd Jeep Connoisseur

1999 XJ Cherokee 

2.5" I would reccommend a kit that replaces the coils over spacers ( I am not a fan of spacers )

If it was my JK I would go with a 2.5" Old Man Emu lift They ride amazing and the springs flex well and hold their height for years !