EJS First Timer - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Utah Jeep Forum > EJS First Timer

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippThe Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!

Unread 03-22-2013, 09:17 AM   #1
team1k
1992 YJ Wrangler 

EJS First Timer

So i decided to try and keep and update a mini blog type post where i give updates on my trip to EJS, trails i go on, pictures, etc...

Since this is my first time there it should offer a firsthand insight into what its like(hopefully), plus it allows me to have a place to keep a record of the trip.

Tentative schedule

Fri 22nd - Arrive at camp/setup
Sat 23rd - Rose Garden Hill
Sun 24th - Lottery trail day - Trail unknown at this time
Mon 25th - Long canyon / Mountain biking
Tue 26th - Tentatively Gemini Bridges , but may end up doing something else
Wed 27th - Hells Revenge / Fins n Things
Thur 28th - Elephant Hill - Paid Run
Fri 29th - Golden Spike
Sat 30th - Flat Iron Mesa - Paid Run
Sun 31st - Pack up and head home

"YJ's are for poor people" - Brian
team1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-22-2013, 09:18 AM   #2
team1k
1992 YJ Wrangler 

Prep

Its been pretty crazy getting ready for this trip. There are alot of things that i put off doing such as rocklights and painting the jeep since they werent priorities. I should probably plan at least 1 trip to moab each year just so i wrap up all my unfinished projects