4x4 trails near Logan Utah - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Utah Jeep Forum > 4x4 trails near Logan Utah

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 09-16-2012, 01:03 AM   #1
troyhazard
2004 WJ 

Wj 4x4 trails near Logan Utah

Hey guys im new to Utah, I just moved to Logan to go to Utah State. Does anyone know of any good trails nearby? Ive heard providence canyon is good but I also heard it was closed and im not sure if its open yet. Ive always dreamed of 4x4ing into a mountain lake somewhere... dont know if theres a trail like that here.. Also are there any jeep clubs here? I searched google but I didnt find one. Thanks in advance!

- 1988 XJ, Sold for $4,900 with over 300,000 miles, lots of mods.
troyhazard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-16-2012, 03:09 PM   #2
85IrocZ-28
1999 WJ 

Although I go through Logan all the time (wife's family has a place at Bear Lake) I don't know much about wheeling around Logan. Hopefully you will get a response from those in Logan.

Most of us here consider ourselves the Utah JeepCrew, and there are events quite frequently. Unfortunatley for you, most of those events take place in Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties...2-3.5 hours from Logan.

http://www.u4wda.org/ is the biggest club I am aware of. I am not part of that group, but others here may be.
http://www.rme4x4.com/forum.php is another place to meet local wheelers.

Personally, I hang out in this Utah Forum and keep my Eyes on the UJC page on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/groups/213739513668/