JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   Nevada Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f318/)
-   -   Hunting Buddy in Vegas (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f318/hunting-buddy-vegas-993376/)

VegasMatt 03-17-2010 03:10 PM

Hunting Buddy in Vegas

Hey all,

I belong to a Jeep club here in LV, and do a fair amount of wheeling. Iíve developed an interest hunting these past few years, mostly self-taught since my old man was never really into it. I get out when I can, mostly solo because I donít know anyone else who likes to. Since journeying out to the middle of nowhere alone isnít the smartest move, Iím wondering if there are any other hunters out there who want to go out and call some coyotes sometime? Maybe teach me a few tips and tricks along the way? Iíd like to build up my skill sets on coyotes and birds before moving up to mule deer or pronghorn.

-Matt

Powrjunkey 09-05-2011 07:34 PM

I would love to join you on this. I have no experience though, but am in the same boat as you, not wanting to go alone and not knowing how to prepare meat and such when on bigger animals. My email is groundrulesjc@hotmail.com. Chris

Xodius 10-03-2011 07:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VegasMatt (Post 9104344)
Hey all,

I belong to a Jeep club here in LV, and do a fair amount of wheeling. Iíve developed an interest hunting these past few years, mostly self-taught since my old man was never really into it. I get out when I can, mostly solo because I donít know anyone else who likes to. Since journeying out to the middle of nowhere alone isnít the smartest move, Iím wondering if there are any other hunters out there who want to go out and call some coyotes sometime? Maybe teach me a few tips and tricks along the way? Iíd like to build up my skill sets on coyotes and birds before moving up to mule deer or pronghorn.

-Matt