Hi my first post. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Nevada Jeep Forum > Hi my first post.

TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsENGO QUADLUX 6" to 54" LED AMBER AND WHITE MULTI

Unread 10-11-2013, 12:53 PM   #1
Interactive
1994 ZJ 

Talking Hi my first post.

Hi everyone.

So with my first post I'd like to say Hi. Hopefully in the near future I'll be able to contribute in some meaningfully way but for now I'm going to ask a rather newb question.

But first I have a stock 94' ZJ 4X4 and I believe it has the NP242 transfer case, I'm fairly new to wheeling but I have about 15 years of racing and riding Mt Bikes not sure if it will help but I understand the benefits of picking a good lines verse bad lines and I'm good at reading the trails from a bike. How will this help from the seat of a Jeep again we'll see. I'm not going into this thinking I know anything from anything just because I already play in the desert just wanted to provide a little background.

Okay onto the questions.
What trails can I tackle in a stock ZJ? I don't mind a challenge and soon it'll be a third car for us so I don't mind if it gets beat up.
I was thinking about heading out to Burro Wash in the next few weeks, is this doable in a stock ZJ?

Thanks in advance

Interactive is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-11-2013, 12:59 PM   #2
ksturgio
1997 ZJ 

Welcome man. Last time I did burrow I did it with my then stock zj. I did have 31 BFG a/t's on it not highway tires. I would think you would be fine but may want to go with someone who has done it just in case. Being the desert it's always best to wheel with another vehicle.