Grand Canyon Off-Road Trails? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Nevada Jeep Forum > Grand Canyon Off-Road Trails?

Introducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOld Man Emu WK Lift - Black Friday Special!!The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!

Unread 11-29-2013, 08:22 PM   #16
trivialy

Rent-a-car

I am a rather experienced off-road driver on this side of the pond and I will likely visit the US next summer. I was wondering whether it is feasible and reasonable to land in Phoenix, rent a jeep for a couple of weeks, explore the Grand Canyon (perhaps with a guide?) and return the vehicle at San Francisco international airport before flying back to Europe.

Would off-road driving be allowed in the US on a European driving license? What about insurance on a rental car? Am I allowed to go off-road on it at all? I guess the answer to this last one is "it depends on the company and policy", so here is another question: what rent-a-car company would you recommend for such a plan?

Should it be relevant, I will be travelling with my wife, who is a great fan of camping and nature.

trivialy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-30-2013, 01:40 AM   #17
andy02
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivialy