Chat - The Official Las Vegas/Southern Nevada Chat Thread - Page 724 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Nevada Jeep Forum > Chat - The Official Las Vegas/Southern Nevada Chat Thread

Labor Day Sale!FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 05-11-2012, 12:58 AM   #10846
ksturgio
1997 ZJ 

I was once studying to become a vet. I also worked in an clinic for about 5 yrs. I am not a professional but I'll give you some pointers. You can tell a lot from stool. If it has a strong iron smell to it I could be parvo which in most cases a killer. If his stool is loose he could be stressed, dehydrated, or he could have coccidia which is a parasite. If his stool is still firm and he isn't dehydrated I'm at a loss. Keep him well hydrated and no people food. Puppies especially will develop a taste for it and not eat their dog food. If he starts throwing up blood or passing very bloody stool he could have an intestinal blockage. There are a lot of could bes there. I know a good vet who is super cheap (former employer) but I would trust him with my life. Just ask and I will PM you his info. If there are any other symptoms let me know and I'll help you as much as I can.

ksturgio is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2012, 12:58 AM   #10847
PolkaPower
1998 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grand_ZJ View Post
Seriously what? Yes his gums are white his poop is normal and his per is fine he's up playing right now actually.

How the hell am I pissing you off?
If his gums are white he is anemic and probably has worms or something else. You need to take it to the vet.

http://www.ehow.com/list_5978733_cau...-puppies_.html