Chat - The Official Las Vegas/Southern Nevada Chat Thread - Page 1264 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > Nevada Jeep Forum > Chat - The Official Las Vegas/Southern Nevada Chat Thread

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRuffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 12-16-2012, 09:42 PM   #18946
sirhk100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raptor0206 View Post
Seen Khris and the pre runner headed home i expect a update on the shock tuning
LOL, is it that obvious?

All I can say is bypass shocks are pretty cool! I've never worked with them before cause they're outta my price range. I felt like we got lucky on the valving cause I thought we were pretty close right off the bat last sunday out with it. Well, $250 to have a dude turn a couple screws and the truck is way more controlable, smoother, and just all around better. Puts power down to the ground much better and it's just way more predictable without ever actually taking the shocks apart or even off the truck today in the dirt.

After the tuning guy left we proceeded to beat the living piss out of it and SOLID is still the best way to describe this thing. The videos don't do it justice at all IMO, you just have to ride in it to get a true idea. And speaking of that, I need to verify but if anyone can make it out this Friday I think it's gonna kinda be our video/photo/give friends ride kinda day. Will mostly be Jason, the owner, driving it cause I want him to get as much seat time as possible. I'm doubt he wants literally a crowd but being a workday I'm guessing not everyone and their mother will be able to show anyways. I'll need to clear it with him...