JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   California Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f317/)
-   -   Is there a Socal "jeep beach" type of event? (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f317/there-socal-jeep-beach-type-event-1666761/)

YJjeeper1 10-09-2013 12:18 PM

Is there a Socal "jeep beach" type of event?

So I'm relatively new to the jeep scene and when I heard of the jeep beach event I got excited for the possibility of a west coast version. Surprisingly I can't seem to find anything out here. So my question is does any event like this exist?

Headingout 10-09-2013 07:49 PM

I think that about the only place to drive on the beach in CA is at Pismo,

I'd be interested if someone put something together, could be fun...

JPetru82 11-03-2013 07:54 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Headingout
I think that about the only place to drive on the beach in CA is at Pismo, I'd be interested if someone put something together, could be fun...

There are a few spots in NorCal where you can still drive on the beach.

Attachment 810322

Attachment 810330

DiscoBayJoe 11-03-2013 07:04 PM

I'd be into a Pismo trip.

kgb_m3 11-10-2013 06:08 PM

We are thinking about throwing a first annual Jeep meet, gathering at mission beach parking lot Sunday the 17th of nov.

More details under Jeeps Unclassified group on Facebook

NBMgreg 11-11-2013 12:03 PM

i'd be very into this.

MikeHoncho88 11-13-2013 08:55 PM

Pismo beach / pismo dunes ohv area are the only place to drive on the beach (legally) in socal. It is a great place to go. Camping is nice, you can fish, have a bonfire, surf, etc. wheeling is a bit generic. Basically you can drive on wet sand or dry sand, your choice. :-) if there was a large meet there for jeeps only i would be interested to know about it.

gtg413i 12-03-2013 12:03 AM