Lookin' for somewhere to go this weekend. Sand Lake or Browns? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North West USA > Oregon Jeep Forum > Lookin' for somewhere to go this weekend. Sand Lake or Browns?

Save at JeepHut on Smittybilt Soft topsECGS Labor Day Sale!!New DEAL OF THE WEEK at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!

Unread 12-07-2010, 12:02 PM   #1
nwAdamR
2008 JK Wrangler 

Lookin' for somewhere to go this weekend. Sand Lake or Browns?

Hey gang.

I'm lookin' for somewhere to go this weekend in the Rubicon... Probably on Sunday. Any suggestions? I'm located in Beaverton. I'm new to wheelin' in the area. Still haven't taken the JK off-road (Blasphemy!). What are the Sand Lake dunes like this time of year? It's probably going to be pretty wet, rainy and windy (which is all good by me). My girl and I will be rolling solo (unless others are interested in going too)... will there be any others out there just in case we need some help? Or, should we go to Browns instead?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

-Adam.

nwAdamR is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-2010, 08:35 AM   #2
md41969
2008 JK Wrangler 

Browns camp would be closer but from the pics I've seen lately there is snow up there. Tends to get quite a bit in the winter, especially up higher. Not sure about the dunes, enjoy and be safe.
1995 Wrangler

White Jeep Club Member #81

Quote:
Originally Posted by FourbyFour View Post
"....you know what hurts the most, it's the lack of respect, that hurts the most.....and, and the the other thing hurts too, BUT not as much as the lack of respect..disgusting.."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob99 View Post
Your dog's head doesn't look like it belongs on his body. Is it an aftermarket head?
md41969 is offline   Reply With Quote