Reputable 4x4 Shops near Seattle? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North West USA > Washington Jeep Forum > Reputable 4x4 Shops near Seattle?

NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineYear End Clearance Sale! Save 20%

Unread 11-26-2010, 09:45 PM   #1
jamesonw23

Reputable 4x4 Shops near Seattle?

Alright so I am pretty new to the whole Jeep scene. I am planning on picking up an XJ soon (97-01) and recently found a 2000 with around 80k. I am looking into it and will hopefully be getting it soon. Basically, I have checked many other threads and not found my answer, so I apologize for sounding like a noob. I am looking for recommendations on a good 4x4 place near Kent/Seattle/Auburn areas and surrounding. This XJ I am looking at is completely stock and has been driven by an older lady mostly all of its life. I am thinking I would like to do a 4.5" RE lift with 32's, and only a front locker. I am getting mixed reviews on whether or not I should mod my driveline so any input would be greatly appreciated. Maybe you guys could tell me of a good shop or give me a quote on about how much you think I'm looking at. I am basically looking for good quality with a decent price. I don't want to jimmy rig anything so I have to come back later and fix it. I just want to do it right. This Jeep will be a daily so I am also trying to factor in gas mileage. Please, any input would help a lot. Thanks guys. -James

jamesonw23 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-02-2010, 07:35 PM   #2
PhilipJ
1999 XJ Cherokee 

You might want to check out Cascade Offroad in South Hill/Puyallup.