Im new to Wa and looking for Jeeping spots - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North West USA > Washington Jeep Forum > Im new to Wa and looking for Jeeping spots

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueRough Country Lift Kits and Parts!

Unread 11-27-2012, 03:54 PM   #16
clintrivera
2006 LJ Wrangler 

I'm not even getting any bites on mine at $14000. I guess the market just isn't there right now.

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/p...ed-lj-1741722/
clintrivera is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2012, 04:15 PM   #17
maverick2107
2001 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by clintrivera
I'm not even getting any bites on mine at $14000. I guess the market just isn't there right now.
Sucks
maverick2107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2012, 04:50 PM   #18
lupinsea
2001 TJ Wrangler 

I'm not sure it's the market not being there but being lower. I know we all highly value our rigs and their mods but we get literally pennies on the dollar on the used market for them. You guys should scope out the prices on edmunds.com or kbb.com and go from there. Then run some searches yourself through craigslist.org and maybe autotrader.com to see what other asking prices are on similar Jeeps.

Just running the numbers on my own Jeep as an example (not that it's for sale), here's what I plugged in:

2001 Wrangler
4.0L engine
Automatic transmission
90,000 miles
Yellow color
Full steel doors
Alloy wheels
Tilt steering wheel

Condition: Average or Good (I'm being kind to my own rig here)

Kbb = $9,600
Edmunds = $5-7k

I got dinged on edmunds because the condition was only average.

To the above I'm also running the following notable mods: