Spark Plugs - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Spark Plugs

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 12-14-2003, 06:17 PM   #1
baseball_coach

Spark Plugs

My 2000 GC has 40,000 miles on it and I would like to change the spark plugs in the I-6 engine. I am no mechanic but have manage to do this type of work on all the vehicles that I have owned. The only problem with this job is I have not been able to even find the location of the plugs in the motor to determine if this is something I should take on. Can someone advise me on this or provide a website with pictures or instructions. This may be a jop for the dealer. Thanks in advace.

baseball_coach is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-15-2003, 07:28 AM   #2
ccyoder

Hey Coach:
Changing the plugs out in this type of engine is not hard to do...once you figure out where they're at! If you're looking at your engine from the front of your jeep, you'll find the plugs on the passenger side near the top of the engine. The plugs are hidden underneath a coil pack (I think that's what it's called) secured by 4 head bolts. The coil pack is black, about 18 inches long and about 2.5 inches wide and is attached to the engine at a 45 degree angle. It's directly beside your engine oil dipstick.