Rough Country 4 inch kit rides bad - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Rough Country 4 inch kit rides bad

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 09-28-2013, 04:53 PM   #1
metalhead
2000 WJ 

Rough Country 4 inch kit rides bad

I am a mechanic at a jeep dealership. I had to do an alignment on an 01 grand Cherokee with a rough country 4 inch lift. The customer brought it in to have the steering box replaced and the mechanic who did it asked me to do the alignment since I have a 2000 lifted grand Cherokee. I have a 3 inch IRO lift. Even with a bad rear ball joint and upper control arm bushings my grand Cherokee still rides better than the 01 I had to work on. I got the alignment in as good as I could but the owner brought it back because the steering wheel was off and it pulled to the right. This thing did have a dropped pitman arm and dual steering stabilizers. The camber on the left side was out slightly. Is a dropped pitman arm necessary for this lift? It was a real bear to get the alignment right especially the steering wheel. All the tie rods and ball joints were good. Mine was easy to align compared to this one.

metalhead is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-28-2013, 06:14 PM   #2
Panocha
1999 WJ