Rezzepa? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Rezzepa?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineNEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%

Unread 11-24-2013, 12:46 AM   #1
Cassafrass
2000 WJ 

Rezzepa?

I've looked for quite a bit of info but I can't seem to find any clear information. Being a primarily wrangler girl I'm new to this term haha Tom Wood's Website was incredibly helpful. I found out that I have the rezeppa-rezeppa configuration. I've read a few guys on here say that this type of driveshaft only lasted between 100 yards and like 4 weeks with a lift.

I'm debating right now between 3"-4" of lift. From what I understand any type of lifting needs a new front drive shaft, correct?

Why?

I'm new to these drive shafts and would love for someone to shed some light on this for me. Just curiosity. Could I just replace it with a double cardan shaft from another WJ or would it be best to get one custom made? Thanks guys.

Cassafrass is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-24-2013, 01:01 AM   #2
mycreativename
1999 WJ 

I've been running a 2.5" lift for almost a year now and my rezeppa-rezeppa shaft hasn't died on me yet (knock on wood).

Simply put those shafts (more importantly, the joints) were designed with less of a tolerance for a sharper angle between the ends.