LED conversion - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > LED conversion

Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 02-28-2012, 08:00 AM   #1
adolphhipster
2000 WJ 

Wj LED conversion

Okay I know I am going to get flamed for this but here we go. I'm looking to convert my dash lights to LED and all I want to know is how many lights are behind my dash that I'll have to replace to have a blue backlight.

I have searched and apparently I am not very good at it.

Thank you.

adolphhipster is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-28-2012, 08:05 AM   #2
HVACNY
2000 WJ 

Go to www.wjjeeps.com and look to change bulbs,it will show you the layout,might help you.
HVACNY is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-28-2012, 08:07 AM   #3
adolphhipster
2000 WJ 

Yeah i was looking on there but it says 103 for backlighting. I've heard people say to use 74 because it fits everything. also i guess I am missing it but I also would like to know how many lights to replace
Unread 02-28-2012, 08:08 AM   #4
adolphhipster
2000 WJ 

By looking at the picture of the cluster it looks like just 5 but like i asked is it 74 or does it have to be 103?
Unread 09-26-2014, 05:54 AM   #5
walter_dh
2003 WJ 

WJ LED upgrade, me too

Good day :-)

I spent some hours to understand how to upgrade my 2003 WG lights to LED, and I am about to buy a bunch of LEDs on Amazon.
Basically, I want to replace the following lights:
-- front parking/DRL
-- licence plate
-- third stop
-- dome/map lights
-- handles/passengers light
-- cargo area
-- glovebox
-- Courtesy Under dash