few problems with my cherokee - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > few problems with my cherokee

Savvy Billet LED Tail LightsLight up the holidays with LED lights from JeepHutIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 05-15-2013, 09:17 PM   #1
BlueCobalt
2004 WJ 

few problems with my cherokee

ok first off i am new to jeeps, mostly had chevy sport cars (camaros monte carlos etc) all my life. so hello to everyone as this is my first post.

so i just bought a used 2004 jeep grand cherokee over land edition. i love the thing but i am having a few problems with it.

Problem #1. standard cruise control problem, will turn on but not engage. did some searching online and looks like the most common problem was a vacuum leak. i read that air will only blow through the defroster only and your cruise control light will say it is on but when you set it, it wont engage. but now with my jeep. i do get air through the floor to the defrost and my cruise control light will come on but will not set. i have checked all the fuses and they are all good and checked the vacuum lines and they appear to all be good as well but you never know, so i will have to check those more thoroughly when i have time. as i am moving to new orleans very soon i would love to have the cruise control working on the long drive.... so if anyone can help me with this problem i would be in your debt