Alarm wont stop - Page 4 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Alarm wont stop

JK Front Axle TrussARTEC JK UNDER ARMOR - 4 door Bellypan KitsPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Reply
Unread 09-19-2013, 10:10 AM   #46
wingman27
Registered User
2001 WJ 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Longmont, CO
Posts: 172
A flashed PCM shipped from Florida overnighted for 200 plus like 70 for shipping or the dealership for 600.. Waiting for the call back from the Florida company. Just another day wit no car hoping this works.

__________________
My New Build.. http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/2001-grand-cherokee-1269875/
wingman27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-21-2013, 11:42 AM   #47
wingman27
Registered User
2001 WJ 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Longmont, CO
Posts: 172
Ok somehow got it to shut alarm off and run wit old PCM gave me po201- po208 codes we cleared them but the new PCM came so we changed it out. Drove it was fine. Started it again and idol was horid 1500 rpm to 400 rpm up and down bout to die. Shut it off back on same thing so I drove it. Was fine 5 min in check engine light again and same codes. 15 min into the drive the anti theft key light came on. Also dash lights were not working right and fog light light on the dash didn't work at all but fog lights did. Also shifted funny so I plugged in my superchips to see and as I thought it was connected to the old PCM so it have me codes g-34 and g-38 so il be calling them. Started it this morning after clearing codes. Idles fine started fine no check engine light yet or key light but it's only been 1 min ha
__________________
My New Build.. http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/2001-grand-cherokee-1269875/
wingman27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-23-2013, 01:48 PM   #48
Big_Wall
Registered User
2010 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Englewood, CO
Posts: 42
Is it fixed?
Big_Wall is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-24-2013, 05:17 PM   #49
wingman27
Registered User
2001 WJ 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Longmont, CO
Posts: 172
It is fixed!! And remember if you change your PCM to set your chip back to stock before you do or it get locked to the car vin and the old PCM so I had to put the old back in ha. Thanks for all the help!!
__________________
My New Build.. http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/2001-grand-cherokee-1269875/
wingman27 is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.