31 inch tires sluggish? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WJ Grand Cherokee Forum > 31 inch tires sluggish?

Savvy Billet LED Tail LightsLight up the holidays with LED lights from JeepHutIntroducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 05-19-2013, 07:44 PM   #1
DangerFrog
2002 WJ 

31 inch tires sluggish?

Sorry, this is my second post, so I'm a little new to this, Iíve tried searching for a bit, so Iím sorry if there is a similar thread already. And I apologize for the long post as well, but if you have a moment any input would be greatly appreciated.

First off a tad of an introduction and Jeep Info. I donít have a ton of mechanical experience, but Iím not afraid to tackle any project save for opening up a transmission or motor, lifting my Jeep was one of the biggest projects Iíve taken on. I bought my Jeep late last year after selling a lifted Tacoma, the Tacoma was fun to drive but the jeep has been way more comfortable than my old truck. I bought a 02 Special Edition, equipped with an I6, D30, D35, 3.73 gears.