Towing MPG... Good Lord!! LOL - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > Towing MPG... Good Lord!! LOL

Vanco Big Brake Kit Promotion!ARTEC JK UNDER ARMOR - 4 door Bellypan KitsSmittybilt Products at Oconee Off-Road!

Unread 10-03-2013, 03:25 PM   #16
WvTaco
2011 WK 

screw everyone else, im not in a race. my days of flying everywhere is over, been pulled over 25 time ( i think maybe a time or two more). im a much calmer driver since i have slowed down too.
even driving 53 miles to work the speed limit vs 10 over is 4 minutes. at least that is what i have timed.

WvTaco is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-03-2013, 04:32 PM   #17
gooberphx420

Guys, thanks to all for the input. Again, I was truly just astonished at the MPG and wanted to be sure I didn't have a bad Grand Cherokee, lol.

I'll be managing the gears myself to control temps, and following the speed limits!

After all, what's 3 extra hours on a 30 hr trip? Lol
gooberphx420 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-03-2013, 07:20 PM   #18
mswlogo

I wonder if you put an air foil on the Jeep like the 18 wheelers do if it would help.

Check Tire Pressures on Trailer and Truck. They have a huge impact on MPG. I run mine at 40 PSI.
mswlogo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-03-2013, 08:07 PM   #19
gooberphx420

Quote:
Originally Posted by mswlogo View Post
I wonder if you put an air foil on the Jeep like the 18 wheelers do if it would help.

Check Tire Pressures on Trailer and Truck. They have a huge impact on MPG. I run mine at 40 PSI.
LOL the Jeep would be so baller with an air foil.