Nu-chy2 factory chrysler/dodge/jeep unlock interface - Page 4 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > Nu-chy2 factory chrysler/dodge/jeep unlock interface

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits JEEP Gear Change Packages From ROCKRIDGE 4WD. We Are DIFFIron Cross Customer JK and TJ Wrangler Bumpers now at ROCK

Reply
Unread 04-07-2011, 08:42 PM   #46
LAhunter
Registered User
2011 WK 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 25
Ok, still kinda on topic...

I used to have a Toyota with Nav, and there was a "secret" service menu that was supposed to be accessed only by dealers. Anyway, after touching a few random places on the screen in a certain order, I could manually override the factory navigation setting which would then allow me to input directions (have full control of the navigation software) while driving. I was hoping there was a similar option on or WK2's (I've got the 730N). It was annoying because I had to repeat the step everytime I turned on the car... but I couldn't complain because the fix was FREE. Any ideas?

LAhunter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-07-2011, 08:45 PM   #47
shmoods
Registered User
2014 WK 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 127
There is a way on the 730n to access the engineering mode I believe its called. If you press up and down buttons, and the menu button at the same time it takes you to the different mode.
__________________
2014 Grand Cherokee Summit
shmoods is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-08-2011, 02:56 PM   #48
mf012e
Registered User
2011  
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Waxhaw, NC
Posts: 18
So what does this mode allow you to do?
mf012e is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-08-2011, 04:45 PM   #49
shmoods
Registered User
2014 WK 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Posts: 127
I havent really messed with it, but I believe it allows you to change the Nav Settings.
__________________
2014 Grand Cherokee Summit
shmoods is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.