Jeep's Extended Warranty - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > Jeep's Extended Warranty

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOld Man Emu WK Lift - Black Friday Special!!

Unread 01-01-2014, 03:02 AM   #61
14summithemi
2014 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by pattiK View Post
I'm new at this warranty thing, so please forgive my ignorant question. When you buy an extended warranty for your new Jeep (mine is a 2014), does the warranty begin after the original warranty expires? And if so, do you get a better price if you buy early, as opposed to waiting until the original warranty is about to expire? Thanks.
jacko15 and Bullheadbud....could have sworn all the official chrysler warranties begin on the original in service date and not upon expiration of basic warranty. So, if you buy a 6/100 at month 35.99 with 35,999 miles you only have 3 more years OR 64,000 miles of additional warranty (technically service contract) remaining....am I wrong?

14summithemi is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-01-2014, 09:13 AM   #62
Bullheadbud
2014 WK 

Extended warranty is just that, extends original factory warranty beyond to whatever your choice that you buy for items covered in the contract only. Have used mine on vehicles owned in the past and depending on the failure, can pay for itself very quickly. Also makes selling your car easier if transferrable. Just my opinion but not for everyone.
Bullheadbud is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-01-2014, 09:35 AM   #63
jim_in_PA
2012 WK