Front Tow hooks for 2017 GC Laredo -help!!!! - JeepForum.com
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By insomniac2

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 02-15-2017, 02:03 PM Thread Starter
insomniac2

Front Tow hooks for 2017 GC Laredo -help!!!!

Hello from Detroit everyone! My name is Adam I am new to Jeep and a proud owner of 2017 JGC. It's a Laredo with wheel and radio package, nothing fancy but I really like it. I went to get one in black but ended up with white, I thought the black and white contrast looked beautiful. I am very new to Jeep so plz pardon my noobness.

I just had a couple of questions about this car I hope you guys can guide me in the right direction.

I have done quite a bit of research on installing front hooks on WK2 but I wanted to make sure if the same front tow kit #82212095 works for 2017 models?

And is there a way to take off these tow covers without taking off the bumper or the lower fascia? Or do they have to be cut out on this particular model?

Thanks in advance !

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 02-15-2017, 03:28 PM
GPSBob
2015 WK 

You'll need to remove the lower fascia to get access to install the tow hooks, but it's not difficult. Instructions come with the tow hook kit, although the instructions aren't the best. I think there was a post on here some time ago with photos of the install. If your 2017 is like my 2015 Limited, the covers just pop out of the fascia.

Welcome to the forum! You can learn a lot by hanging around here.
post #3 of 13 Old 02-15-2017, 03:38 PM Thread Starter
insomniac2

Quote:
Originally Posted by GPSBob View Post
You'll need to remove the lower fascia to get access to install the tow hooks, but it's not difficult. Instructions come with the tow hook kit, although the instructions aren't the best. I think there was a post on here some time ago with photos of the install. If your 2017 is like my 2015 Limited, the covers just pop out of the fascia.