Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

430N/RHB Navigation Issue

4K views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  JeepCares 
#1 ·
I know there are tons of threads about this issue, but i still can't seem to find a solution, so I'm hoping someone here can help.

My 2013 Grand Cherokee with the Uconnect 430N/RHB unit gets stuck on the "Guidance by Garmin" screen. It used to only happen every so often, but now its just permanently stuck there whenever i touch the NAV button. Everything else on the Uconnect system works perfectly fine.

I recently tried loading the new firmware update via USB and the screen comes up as "no files." Uconnect support told me i should just take it to the dealer lol. I don't think that will fix my navigation issue anyway, so I'm not too concerned right now.

I am aware some people are on their 3rd, 4th, and 5th uconnect unit, covered under extended warranty. Anyone have any way of knowing whether mine would be covered? I'm a BMW technician and I've been in the business for 10 years now, so I would much rather be certain about warranty coverage before i get hit with fees at the dealer just to "inspect" it and tell me its not covered.

So with that being said, my question is; how the hell can i fix my nav without giving the dealer money, or will the dealer cover the replacement of the uconnect unit under extended warranty?

Thanks in advance :cheers2::cheers2::cheers2:

See less See more
#2 ·
I believe you can buy a replacement hard drive, if you want to try that route. But then it looks like that may not fix NAV issues. It may be a NAV board problem.

http://www.mygig-disk.com/index-rhb.php