2014 V6 Eco Mode - How to default to off?!? - Page 10 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > 2014 V6 Eco Mode - How to default to off?!?

New Vendor - ARTEC Industries Battery MountsComplete Axle Options Expanded !!!! ECGSNEW Smittybilt Gen 2 9.5 winch at JeepHut.com

Unread 07-09-2014, 06:39 AM   #136
chowner
2014 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by esimp View Post
Well I'm with Karl. I would have paid up to $5000 premium to get a manual transmission. I learned to drive stick at age 14 with a beat 1982 Dodge Charger 2.2 my uncle let us kids drive in the back woods. I've been driving nothing but sticks since, for 26 years until.....this Feb with the Jeep. I married my wife because she, too, drove a manual (these things are important in a relationship).

I don't need electronic traction control. I need a clutch and my left foot and that's plenty of traction control.

For the first time ever. There is no car with a manual in our driveway.

Sad sad sad sad. I know this is a v6 thread and I'm a Hemi GC driver, but MAN would a stick plus the v8 in the JGC be a BLAST.

Driving is boredom (unless you are driving on VT 125 in Ripton, Vermont). Gimme something mechanical to DO at least if I'm stuck in the x and y axis.
Huh?

Hate to say it, but if you want a manual by a sports car not a luxury suv

drugs are bad mkay?

chowner is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2014, 07:21 AM   #137
redddog

Yeah. I've always driven amphibious vehicles. For the first time I can remember, I don't own one as my daily driver.

I hate this jeep.
redddog is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2014, 03:01 PM   #138
esimp

Quote:
Originally Posted by chowner